[2018-05-05] Atlas V 401 | InSight, Mars Cube One 1 & Mars Cube One 2

Date di riferimento

Data di lancio 2018-05-05 11:05:00
Finestra di lancio 00:02:00:00
2018-05-05 11:05:002018-05-05 13:05:00

Status attuale

Stato attuale SUCCESSO
Data / ora CONFERMATA / CONFERMATA
Probabilità 100%

Missione

Missione Tipo Orbita
InSight, Mars Cube One 1 & Mars Cube One 2 Scienze Planetarie Heliocentric N/A (Helio-N/A)

Rampa di lancio

Nome Space Launch Complex 3E1 2
Località Vandenberg AFB, CA, USA (USA)
Lanci totali 18

Lanciatore

Vettore Atlas V 4011
Produttore United Launch Alliance1 2
Fornitore servizi di lancio United Launch Alliance (USA)1 2
Primo volo 2002-08-21
Numero stadi 2
Dimensioni altezza: 58,30 m
diametro: 3,80 m
Peso al lancio - t
Spinta al decollo - kN
Capacità di carico LEO: 9.800 kg
GTO: 4.750 kg
Successi/Lanci totali 34/34 (34 consecutivi)

Altre informazioni

Video

  • NASA Launches InSight to Mars (part 1) InSight, the first planetary mission to take off from the West Coast, lifted off at 4:05 a.m. PDT (7:05 a.m. EDT, 1105 UTC) from Space Launch Complex-3 at Va…

  • Liftoff of InSight A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket lifts off at 4:05 a.m. PDT (7:05 a.m. EDT) from Space Launch Complex 3 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California car…

  • InSight Mission to Mars Launch Go, Atlas. Go, Centaur. Go, InSight! NASA’s InSight mission launched from Vandenberg Air Force Base for Mars on May 5, 2018—the first interplanetary launch f…

  • Atlas V InSight Launch Highlights A United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V rocket carrying NASA’s InSight mission to Mars lifts off from Space Launch Complex-3 at Vandenberg Air Force Base, Cal…



Ultimo aggiornamento: 2020-12-19 01:19 con AstronautiBOT 6.5.13 - Fonte: LaunchLibrary2 API

InSight is a robotic Mars lander designed to study the interior and subsurface of Mars, which would in turn help scientists to understand the Earth and Solar System history. Two 6U CubeSats will piggyback with the InSight mission to help relay communications during the probe’s entry, descent, and landing (EDL) phase.